Callum Cooper

Dr Callum E. Cooper, BSc, MRes, PhD, CPsychol., FHEA, is a lecturer and researcher in the Psychology Division of the University of Northampton and is a long-time member of its Centre for the Study of Anomalous Psychological Processes.

He has received numerous awards for his work and research, including the Parapsychology Foundation’s Eileen J. Garrett Scholarship, Parapsychological Association’s Gertrude Schmeidler Award, and the Alex Tanous Foundation’s Scholarship Award for research and archiving.



Conference Programme Committee Info

Organises the Society's annual international conference, usually held in early September

Chairman: Dr Cal Cooper

Members: Prof. Bernard Carr, Prof. Chris RoeDr Alan GauldAlan Murdie, Prof. Adrian ParkerDr Tom Ruffles

Spontaneous Cases Committee

Handles reports received from the general public concerning anomalous phenomena, ranging from precognitive dreams to sightings of apparitions

Chairman: Dr Graham Kidd

Members: Dr Barrie Colvin, Dr Callum Cooper, Paul Cropper, Ciaran Farrell, John Fraser, Ashley Knibb, Alan Murdie, Dr John Newton, Claire O'Malley, Dr Leo RuickbieDr Zofia Weaver.

Survival Research Committee

This committee distributes a fund made up of legacies to the Society which have been restricted to supporting research on the question of the survival of the human mind and personality after death.  The largest of these legacies, from Henry B. Tate (of Tate & Lyle) originally required the organisation of two Gwen Tate Memorial Lectures each year. This requirement no longer applies but the Society continues to hold the lectures. In addition to the Gwen Tate Memorial Lectures, the fund is also used to award grants supporting research specifically on the topic of survival.

Chairman: Marian Barton

Members: Dennis Bury, Dr M Colborn, Dr Callum Cooper, Dr Alan Gauld, Dr David Rousseau, Dr D Saunders